top of page

Tips for a healthy "Sleep Journey"

Hey guys how are your sleep journeys getting on? I would Just like to share with you my experience with my sleep journey. I am a student who has a bit of anxiety and I stress a lot when it comes to exams I know I needed a change which is why I decided to fix my sleep. Im sick of waking up still worried. So I tried the first week of and the challenge which was to stick to my old routine and change it if you felt a difference when doing this I didn't realise how hefty in technology I was when doing this Jesus Christ I really do need to change my sleep habits. So throughout my journey I was constantly noticing how tired I was which I think its due to me sleeping at 3am almost every night and falling asleep with my phone.

So I felt by doing this journal instead of my phone got me to be self aware so I changed the routine by the end of the week.

So I imported my details updated my profile and eagerly awaited my next workbook were the next challenge was to replace one item of your routine and try out new things.


So I tried to continue to do writing and switch up the times as I did feel after writing the feeling of drifting to sleep but I do feel having a schedule is hard to upkeep but I still stuck to my activities regardless. I found the use of tv a good way to keep mum schedule since I watch reality tv which keeps to its 1 hour schedule however I did feel my head still racing and active after watching something and I couldn't get to sleep after watching a big bust up I also input this in my journey log and my head was buzzing so maybe if I chilled out with a candle during my reflection perhaps that could centre my focus.

So after doing journey 3 this made me feel good as I felt I actually could wind down and establish bit of me time. I guess the moral of the story is to zen out even if its in silence or a odd smelling placer or an enviroment

2 views0 comments
bottom of page